Waste Management
Latest News and Events
Public Consultation Documents
Internal Review of Council Decisions
Council Forms
Cemetery Search
Council Agendas and Minutes

FRAP Meetings


The Flinders Regional Assessment Panel was gazetted on 29 January 2018 by John Rau, Minister for Planning, pursuant to Section 84(1)(a) and Schedule 8, Clause 13(1)(a) of the Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016 effective 1 February 2018.

Members from 1 February 2018 until 30 June 2018 are: Shanti Ditter (Presiding Member), John Brak and Vicki Morley (Elected Member).

Pursuant to Section 87(d)(iii) of the Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016, Michael Deegan, Chief Executive DPTI, appoints Wayne Hart (CEO DC Mount Remarkable) as Assessment Manager for the Flinders Regional Assessment Panel until 30 June 2018.

FRDAP Meetings

The Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel (Flinders RDAP) ceased to exist as at 1 October 2017 due to the introduction of Regional Assessment Panels under the Planning Development and Infrastructure Act 2016 (PDI Act).

former Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel

The former Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel (Flinders RDAP) is established under Section 34(3) of the Development Act 1993 with Schedule 29 of the Development Regulations 2008 setting out the structure of the Flinders RDAP. The Flinders RDAP constituent councils were The Flinders Ranges Council (FRC), District Council of Mount Remarkable (DCMR), District Council of Orroroo Carieton (DCOC) and District Council of Peterborough (DCP).

The Finders RDAP consisted of five(5) members, comprising four (4) Members made up of one elected member or officer appointed by each of the constituent councils; and one (1) independent Presiding Member (selected by the Minister) The Presiding Member must have a reasonable knowledge of the operation and requirements of the Act and appropriate qualifications or experience in a field that is relevant to the activities of the Panel.

Presiding Member:   Ms Shanti Ditter

Council Members:  Mr Garry Thompson (FRC); Ms Vicki Morley (DCMR); Mr Ralph Goehring (DCOC); Mr Frank Hardbottle (DCP)

The Flinders RDAP is required to appoint a Public Officer. The last Public Officer and their contact details were:

Mr Stephen Rufus
Public Officer
Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel
c/- District Council of Orroroo Carrieton
PO Box 3, Orroroo SA 54311
Tel (08) 8658 1260  Fax (08) 8658 1434   Email stephen.rufus@orroroo.sa.gov.au

FRDAP Governance Documents

As with any sound and well functioning Board, Committee or Organisation, good governance plays a vitally important role.

The following governance documents are in place to guide and assist the RDAP in its operation and functioning.

FRDAP Member Resources

The following Resources are provided to assist Members of the RDAP fulfill their Roles & Functions

FRDAP Agenda and Minutes

No items available to list.

Agenda and Minutes for FRDAP Meetings held prior to the 1st January 2013 can be found on the District Council of Mount Remarkable website.

Contact Us

1 Seventh Street, Quorn SA 5433

PO Box 43, Quorn SA 5433

Phone: 08 8620 0500

Emergency A/H Contact: 0428 486 031

Email: council@frc.sa.gov.au

Office Hours

Monday to Friday 9:00am to 5.00pm

Closed Public Holidays & Christmas Week